Little souls in a (too) big valley of dust


A cold, unyielding and paralyzing fear can trickle down your neck and engulf your spine to overwhelm you with indecision and internal chaos. It is the actions you take at this point that portray you in that unflattering light most of us avoid. These choices and the people you affect are the only memories you can hope to take with you when you pass. How you react to this fear is undetermined, so you have to own it and seed a positive experience. For me, losing the people I love is terrifying, and in combat, losing my friends by an unseen enemy can unsettle an anger in me with a gullet forever parched and longing. My transgressions and accomplishments used to be the only aspects of myself I would address whenever I felt introspective. As I continue on to these devastating brushes with fear, I can only watch as I change for the better, or worse.

The rest of the article HERE

A touching photo/text article from Michael Xavier Ortiz: Cheers to The Valiant Dead.

I quess it takes a war to realise – only a little bit – how precious human life could be. It seems peace works for too many of us as an deadly anesthetic. Why do we greet each other with such a dengerous concept? Go figure.

Some samples (clik on a picture for the full article):

Dă o replică!